OWOW Governance


Developing a governance model that matched the diversity of participation was an important goal of the OWOW Program and is reflected today in the OWOW Steering Committee. The Committee includes elected, appointed, public, private and non-profit members. The Committee makes decisions about the program in an advisory role to the SAWPA Commission, which is the state-approved regional water management group. The links below show each component of the OWOW Governance model including the OWOW Pillars (the workgroups in the watershed), OWOW Steering Committee, and the SAWPA Commission.

OWOW Pillars

The 10 One Water One Watershed Pillars are working groups are comprised of stakeholders, water agency staff, watershed-wide technical experts and watershed stakeholders supporting the OWOW plan development.

OWOW Steering Committee

The 11-member OWOW Steering Committee is composed of representatives from SAWPA Commission, counties, cities, business communities, environmental and regulatory communities from the watershed.

Skip to content